1

votes

Whey Isolate vs Pea Protein for Celiacs

Asked on February 26, 2016
Created February 17, 2016 at 4:07 PM

Hey everyone,

I know off the bat I'm going to get some nasty replies about how Pea Protein is not paleo. But the real question I'm asking is for someone who is allergic to casein and has never had issues (so far as I know) with Pea Protein, which is the better option? I know whey is supposed to be separated from casein but I worry about cross contamination in  processing. 

Should I worry more about Pea saponins and protease inhibitors or potential allergicinflammation in the gut lining?

 

Frontpage book

Get FREE instant access to our Paleo For Beginners Guide & 15 FREE Recipes!

0 Answers

Answer Question


Get FREE instant access to our
Paleo For Beginners Guide & 15 FREE Recipes!