Ate some traditional Pakistani food today. They used Besan flour and spices to lightly season and crust the fish. First time consuming Besan flour and luckily there was no reaction in my gut, so I'm assuming it's gluten free.
Would Besan be considered paleo?
asked bybc4work (896)
Get FREE instant access to our Paleo For Beginners Guide & 15 FREE Recipes!
on August 14, 2012
at 01:58 PM
There is a new Pakistani restaurant near me and I have been wanting to try it. I haven't gone yet because I don't know the common/usual ingredients that they use. I would probably be ok with trying besan, but definitely not consuming wheat. You could use the 80/20 rule regarding the besan, especially if you didn't react badly to it. :-)