Ghee is technically butter, which is dairy...I'm one of those people VERY sensitive to dairy, so I'm 100% dairy free.
I wonder if grass fed ghee would cause any of the same effects.
asked bypaleohacks (78467)
Get FREE instant access to our Paleo For Beginners Guide & 15 FREE Recipes!
on March 26, 2013
at 10:08 PM
Well, if your intolerance is either with whey, casein or lactose, ghee is supposed to be clarified butter that is detached from all this allergens, so it should not trigger the same effects.
See this other thread. Seems like most people intolerant to dairy is doing fine with ghee. http://paleohacks.com/questions/98515/anyone-ever-reacted-to-ghee#axzz2OgaWFOz3